Before the MAHARASHTRA ELECTRICITY REGULATORY COMMISSION World Trade Centre, Centre No.1, 13th Floor, Cuffe Parade, Mumbai 400005 Tel. 022 22163964/65/69 Fax 22163976 Email: mercindia@merc.gov.in Website: www.mercindia.org.in / www. merc.gov.in

Case No. 105 of 2018 and 112 of 2018

Dated: 18 June, 2017

<u>CORAM</u>: Shri Anand B. Kulkarni, Chairperson Shri Mukesh Khullar, Member

For the Respondent No.3 : Not Present

Case No. 105 of 2018

Petition of Central Railway under Section 62 and 86 (1)(b) (e) of the EA, 2003 seeking approval for erection of Solar Power equal to transformer capacity on rooftop/ground mounted proposed to be set up in the premises of existing Central Railway's substations to mitigate its RPO target given by the Commission.

Central Railway		Petitioner
 Maharashtra State Distribution Company Limited (MSEDCL) Tata Power Company Limited Maharashtra Energy Development Agency (MEDA) <u>Appearance</u> 		Respondents
For the Petitioner: For the Respondent No.1 For the Respondent No.2	: Not Present : Not Present : Shri.Kartik Kadle (Rep.)	

Case No. 112 of 2018

Petition of Western Railway, Mumbai Central Division under Section 86 (1) (e) of the Electricity Act, 2003 read with Regulation 13 of the MERC (Net Metering for Roof-top Solar Photo Voltaic Systems) Regulations, 2015.

Western Railway, Mumbai Central Division (WRMCD)	Petitioner
1. Azure Power Forty Four Pvt Limited	
2. Maharashtra Energy Development Agency (MEDA)	Respondents

Appearance

For the Petitioner: For the Respondent No.1 For the Respondent No.2: Shri. Kunal Vanhna (Adv): Not Present: Not Present

Daily Order

Heard the Advocates/representatives of the Petitioner and Respondents.

The Commission directs the Petitioners under these Cases to serve copy of their Petitions to the Distribution Licensees viz. MSEDCL, Tata Power Co. (Distribution), Rinfra-(Distribution) and BEST Undertaking.

The Commission adjourned the matter in these cases for next Hearing.

The Secretariat of the Commission shall communicate the next date of hearing.

Sd/-(Mukesh Khullar) Member

Sd/-(Anand B. Kulkarni) Chairperson